One Day in Paris

July 22, 2008

I spent one day in Paris last month. One miniscule day in which I took over 100 pictures of the sights of the city of my dreams. It was beautiful, romantic, and rainy – which made it even more romantic as it was a warm, light rain. I went to a cafe and had a latte and a crepe. I went to the Eiffel Tower and kissed underneath it. I went to the Louvre and looked at amazing pieces of art.

I had lunch in front of the Notre Dame – at a really touristy restaurant where drinks came with sparkly straws and the waiter thought that we were Italian and speaking to us in a broken down Ital-French language.

It was simply amazing.

More from Europe coming soon…

Leave a Reply

